NS recounts

The Liberal candidate has been confirmed as the winner in the last of three recounts.  Hugh MacKay beat New Democrat Denise Peterson-Rafuse by 91 votes on election night in Chester St. margaret’s.

Two other recounts last week also confirmed the Liberal wins by Bill Horne in Waverley-Fall River-Beaverbank and Lloyd Hines in Guysborough-Eastern Shore-Tracadie.