NS election results

Stephen McNeil’s Liberals have won a second majority government.  It’s the first time a Nova Scotian party has won back-to-back majorities since 1988.  All three major party leaders won their seats – McNeil in Annapolis, Tory Jamie Baillie in Cumberland South and New Democrat Gary Burrill in Halifax-Chebucto.