Eight MLAs becoming ministerial assistants

Eight MLAs will take on the role of ministerial assistants:

— Rafah DiCostanzo – Immigration, Advisory Council on the Status of Women Act
— Bill Horne – Natural Resources, with a focus on forestry
— Keith Irving – Treasury and Policy Board
— Ben Jessome – Youth
— Suzanne Lohnes-Croft – Education and Early Childhood Development, with a focus on early years
— Hugh MacKay – Business
— Brendan Maguire – Housing Nova Scotia
— Chuck Porter – Finance and Treasury Board, with a focus on tangible capital assets and infrastructure