May 15th plebiscite on possible rural community in northeast NB

Residents of 10 northeastern New Brunswick local service districts will have a plebiscite on May 15th.  Cap-Bateau, Coteau Road, Haut-Lamèque, Miscou, Petite-Lamèque, Paroisse Ste-Cécile, Pigeon Hill, Paroisse Shippagan, Pointe-Alexandre and Pointe-Canot will vote on forming a rural community with the Town of Lamèque and Village of Sainte-Marie-Saint-Raphaël.