CBRM report

CBRM council has approved the citizen appointees to the board of the Port of Sydney Development Corporation, according to the cape Breton Post.

The appointees are Elizabeth Brunet, Owen Fitzgerald, Jerry Gillis, John Khattar, John Strasser, John Anderson and Lucia MacIsaac.

Earlier this year, the potential container business was removed from the board’s mandate so it could be led by the private sector.  That leaves the new board’s mandate as mainly the Joan Harriss Cruise Pavilion, marine terminal, wharf and general marketing of the port of Sydney.