NB Government Creates New Climate Change Committee

A new cabinet committee on climate change has been created to oversee implementation of the province’s climate change action plan. Premier Brian Gallant will chair it, while Environment and Local Government Minister Serge Rousselle will be vice-chair. Donald Arseneault, Victor Boudreau, Rick Doucet, Lisa Harris, Roger Melanson and Cathy Rogers are the other ministers to be part of the committee.