CBVRSB report

The Education Minister will be appointing the new Chair of the Cape Breton-Victoria Regional School Board.

The members were sworn in yesterday at Sherwood Park Education Centre and voted to select a Chair.  But that vote ended in a tie twice between Lorne Green who has been the Chair for the last nine years.

After a second vote still ended in a tie, the rules say it’s up to the education minister Karen Casey to break it and choose the winner.